Rules of the Redneck!


  1. Entry fee is $50.00 per boat per heat when pre-registered AND pre-paid before the event date. $60.00 per boat per heat entered at gate day of event. You do NOT have to pay to pre-register. However, it will be $60.00 at the gate.  Registration starts 2 hours prior to each heat. No pulling boats behind another. Not responsible for accidents. Driver or other appointed head of the boat must sign a waiver located at registration table. Must check in EACH HEAT you're in at the registration table.
  2. All boats entered must comply with the Illinois boating safety and occupational regulations. (Be legal and observe safe boating) Adhere to the NO WAKE ZONE from the boat ramp to the 1st bend North of the ramp.
  3. All participants holding a dip net must have a valid Illinois fishing license (Age 16 and older). No exceptions. This includes the driver.
  4. Absolutely NO TRANSFERRING OF FISH FROM ONE BOAT TO ANOTHER. Both boats will automatically be disqualified No arguments! Spotters are assigned to each heat.
  5. Each heat will last 2 hours. No late arrivals returning from heats allowed may be subject to disqualification. When your heat is over, please take your boat out or move it to the north or south of the boat ramp so the next heat may get ready. Be safe out there.
  6. Your heat will begin when the flag is waived, or the air horn has sounded. Be safe out there. Catch as many Asian carp as possible in the allotted time for each heat and bring them back (you will need something to carry them in), we will be counting your fish on the North boat ramp following your heat.
  7. PAYOUTS: 4 places will be paid for Friday's heats for the most fish caught and a trophy awarded. 4 places will be paid for Saturday's heats for the most fish caught and a trophy awarded. You may not combine fish from each heat. Best costume (1 payout only per heat) will also be awarded both days. Payouts and awards will be at 7 pm both days at the stage at the riverfront. Please check to see if you are in the running for the 2nd heat each day. Results will be posted as soon as we have the results at the registration table during the event.
  8. All Drivers must attend a Captains meeting 10min before each heat
  9. All fish will be placed in tubs and carried/drug up to the counting station. 

THE ILLINOIS CONSERVATION POLICE WILL BE ON PATROL TO MAKE SURE THIS is A SAFE EVENT FOR EVERYONE. PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU ADHERE TO THEIR RULES. Conservation will be videotaping all violators. No Wake ticket is $120. Careless or wreck-less is a jailable offense with a $500 fine. Children under the age of 13 must wear life jackets. ZERO TOLERANCE FOR THE

BOAT DRIVER IN ILLINOIS so please have a non-drinking driver.




© Copyright. All rights reserved.

We need your consent to load the translations

We use a third-party service to translate the website content that may collect data about your activity. Please review the details and accept the service to view the translations.